​ BOOK - 603-569-9999 Call/Text Dave

​​​The Cottages of Wolfeboro

Cabin Rentals -Lake Winnipesaukee Vacation

Cabin & Cottage Rentals Near Lake Winnipesaukee, NH

603-569-9999  ​Call or Text Email: dave@cottagesnh.com

Testimonies & Reviews

The Cottages of Wolfeboro - Vacation Rentals

Cabins Near Lake Winnipesaukee

Over 100 Reviews scattered about on the World Wide Web!

All rating 4-5 Stars!
Only showing most recent here…


Very clean and well taken care of !!!!
Kristin C. said… Sept 6, 2016

Jodi and David were so nice and accommodating. They even overnighted my keys to me. I never know what to expect from pictures on line but the cabins were adorable and immaculate and you could tell they take the time to maintain the property. Perfect for kids and adults. Everything was within walking distance and beaches were right up the road. Would definitely recommend The Cottages to friends.

Elegant and artistic cottage!  Cathy L. said...  Aug 20, 2016

Surprising gem of a cottage. Modern updates inside, extremely clean. Well equipped with little extras like hair dryer, air conditioner, ceiling fan. Full size tub in bathroom. Great little tiny kitchen in porch. Everything you need is here. Well maintained. Bikes available, walking path to downtown nearby. Enclosed and small private area in front with outdoor table and grill. Even though other cottages are quite close, this cottage feels very private and cozy.

 
PERFECT FOR A FAMILY REUNION!!! Ron P. said... Aug 17, 2016

Just returned home from a week-long family reunion vacation at The Cottages at Wolfeboro. I can’t thank David enough for the fantastic time we all had here!! There were 5 families staying on the property totaling 26 people as well as several family members who visited for the day and we had lots of room to spread out and enjoy each others’ company. The location is SUPERB with a grocery store, laundromat, playground, tennis, restaurants, all just a few steps away. The older kids were able to easily and safely access the bike trail while the younger children hung out at the cottages or at the playground right next door. We were a large crowd but David made us all feel welcome and comfortable (even when we were initially confused by the recycling instructions and he had to sort all our garbage the first day. Sorry, David!!) The town of Wolfeboro is absolutely beautiful and it was so nice to be able to walk to town and leave our cars behind. Some of our group made a day trip up to North Conway to raft down the Saco River while several of the boys grabbed their fishing poles and the complimentary kayaks and spent the afternoon fishing on Back Bay. The cottages are all adorable, beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you will need for a comfortable stay. The cleaning crew also did an amazing job preparing the cottages before our arrival. I HIGHLY recommend this location for anyone planning a family reunion such as ours. Thank you, again, David, for your wonderful hospitality. Not sure when we can get everyone together again for a family vacation, but when we do, we will definitely be back!

Beautiful, friendly, quaint, comfortable cottages. Sonya B. said… August 7, 2016

We stayed in Cottage #12-the bed was SO comfortable and we felt so welcome. Enjoyed the walking/running trails every morning. The owner stopped by, as well as the groundskeepers to greet us and give us the inside information about where to go and what to see. The cottage was on the end, so it felt very private. Wonderful mix of feeling an outdoor experience without sacrificing amenities. The fist night we enjoyed pizza from a local shop and some drinks outside. We took advantage of downtown shopping (which was a five minute drive), dining with a lake side view, visiting Castle in the Clouds and taking a boat ride on Lake Winni. We also made time to cruise around and enjoy the scenery. Great place for families, couples, friends.... will certainly be back!

The cottage was delightful!  Darcy W. said… Aug 8, 2016

We were very pleased with our experience at the cottage. It was clean and had everything we needed during our stay. The beds were very comfortable. The chairs outside made for a wonderful place to relax to either start your day or to end it. David was very friendly and willing to accommodate any requests we had. I would highly recommend the cottages to anyone traveling to the area.

 
Great location, quiet and adorable!  Lindsay B. said...Aug 1, 2016

The perfect location for access to everything in town. We walked everywhere, dining, bike/walking path, waterfront, shopping, boating... Very quiet, clean and super cute! The kitchen has everything needed for cooking or bbq outside. Highly recommend staying here, we loved everything!

Great vacation! Janet L said… July 27, 2016

We recently stayed at the Cottages of New Hampshire in Wolfeboro and loved it! My initial interactions with David were great. He always responded promptly and thoroughly through the entire booking process. We stayed for 7 nights in cottage 7. Our cottage was very clean, bright and nicely decorated. The location of the cottage could not have been more perfect. We did 2 day trips to Storyland and the Polar Caves and spent the rest of our time around Wolfeboro.  The Cottage was  convenient to everything! We were steps away from a laundry mat, grocery store, pizza place and most importantly (according to my husband) Dunkin Donuts. It was a short walk to downtown Wolfeboro and the lakes. We spent a long day at Albee Beach, which was quick 5 minute ride in the car from the cottage. There was a great trail to run and bike from right behind the ottage was convenient to everything! We were steps away from a laundry mat, grocery store, pizza place and most importantly (according to my husband) Dunkin Donuts. It was a short walk to downtown Wolfeboro and the lakes. We spent a long day at Albee Beach, which was quick 5 minute ride in the car from the cottage. There was a great trail to run and bike from right behind the cottages also. We spent a couple of nights watching the kids play on the tire swing in the common areas of the cottages. We also enjoyed time around the fire pits getting to now the other guests. I am looking forward to our next stay at the Cottages in Wolfeboro!  When we return to Wolfeboro we will stay at the Cottages again.

Clean, comfy, good centralized location. Kathleen A. said...Jul 20, 2016

David, thank you for a GREAT vacation. The cottages are exactly as described and certainly no photoshopping on the pictures. Our cottage looked just like the pictures! My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. From our greeting by Jodi to the list of all the things to do and where to eat, we were busy morning to night...trying new things and places every day. I never booked anything online sight unseen before and your regular emails informing me of payment schedules and sending me websites and lists of things to do and giving me specifics on arrival and contacts, I was pleased to know I made a good choice. Thanks again, we'll be back! Kathy & Mary

 Great Stay!!  Sarah r. said...  Jun 19, 2016

It was a wonderful stay at the cottages! We were greeted by Dave with a warm welcome! We grilled out on our courtyard, it was a nice friendly atmosphere encouraged by Dave and Jodie, the swing and tetherball were favorites of our son. The cabin (#3) was clean and well equipped. The location was perfect we could walk anywhere in town. If we needed anything Dave or Jodie were responsive and efficient. I would highly recommend staying at the Cottages. ype your paragraph here.